CULTIVATE

Read time: 7 mins

Do you have Crohn’s disease (CD)?

The CULTIVATE team is looking for people with CD to join a clinical research study assessing an
investigational drug.

Why participate?

✔ Potentially get access to the oral, once-daily, investigational drug at no cost
✔ Be monitored by gastrointestinal (GI) specialists
✔ Feel empowered
✔ Help advance CD research

Who can participate?

You may be able to take part in the study if you*
✔ Are 18 to 80 years of age
✔ Were diagnosed with moderately to severely active CD at least 3 months ago
✔ Did not respond to, are no longer responding to, or did not tolerate another CD therapy

*Other eligibility criteria apply

What else do I need to know?
You’ll get complete information: The study team will explain the possible benefits and risks of the
study.
Care and medication provided: All the investigational treatment and study-related care will be
provided to you at no cost.
Investigational treatment: Investigational drug versus placebo: During the study treatment period,
you will have a 2-in-3 chance of receiving the investigational drug and a 1-in-3 chance of receiving
the placebo. During the long-term extension study, all participants will receive the investigational
drug.

Participating countries in Europe:
Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Rep., France, Germany, Israel, Italy,
Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom
For more information on participating sites, please visit: 

Austria

Hospitals:
(3001) - LKH - Universitaetsklinikum Graz
Investigator: Dr. Christoph Högenauer
Study Coordinator: Andrea Streit (andrea.streit@medunigraz.at, 0043 316 385 81157)

(3005) - Medizinische Universität Innsbruck
Investigator: Prof. Robert Koch (robert.koch@i-med.ac.at)
tudy Coordinator: Dr. Shadab Allipour (shadab.allipour@i-med.ac.at, 0043 512 504 81311)

(3006) - AKH - Medizinische Universität Wien
Investigator: Prof. Dr. Walter Reinisch
Study Coordinator: Patrick Schreiner (post_akh_i3m_ced@akhwien.at, 0043 1 40400 62450)

(3007) - LKH - Universitätsklinikum der PMU Salzburg

 

Belarus

Hospitals:
(57004) - Gomel Regional Clinical Hospital
Investigator: Dr. Elena Mikhailova (elena.mikhailova@tut.by, 375296465206)
Study Coordinator: Alina Sennikava (senalinusik@mail.ru, 375299318047)

(57005) - Vitebsk Regional Clinical Hospital
Investigator: Dr. Sergey Pimanov (pimanovs@tut.by, 375298996852)
Study Coordinator: Elena Dikareva (ruselikelena@mail.ru, 375333581988)

(57006) - Vitebsk Regional Clinical Specialized Center
Investigator: Dr. Henadz Yupatau (yupatovgi@gmail.com)

(57008) - Mogilev Hospital #1
Investigator: Dr. Sergey Gapanovich (gapanovich.ct@gmail.com, 375296904611)

(57010) - City Clinical Hospital #10, Minsk
Investigator: Dr. Volha Panes (olgabraschko@gmail.com, 375447489636)

 

Belgium

Hospitals:
(31002) – AZ Delta, Roeselare
Investigator: Dr. Filip Baert (filip.baert@azdelta.be, +3251237215)
Study Coordinator: Lien Decaesteker (lien.decaesteker@azdelta.be, +3251237512)

(31007) - UZ Leuven
Investigator: Prof Dr. S. Vermeire (severine.vermeire@uzleuven.be, 0032 16 344218)
Study Coordinator: Karen Rans (karen.rans@uzleuven.be, 0032 16 348856)

(31009) - AZ Sint-Lucas
Investigator: Prof. Harald Peeters (harald.peeters@azstlucas.be, 0032 (0)9 224 64 80)
Study Coordinator: Sophie Claeys (sophie.claeys@azstlucas.be, 0032 (0)9 224 51 70)

(31011) - Universitair Ziekenhuis Gent
Study Coordinator: 0032 (0)9 332 51 66

(31016) - CHU UCL Namur Site Godinne, Yvoir
Investigator: Dr. JF Rahier
Study Coordinator: Tasiaux Charlotte (s.tasiaux@chuuclnamur.uclouvain.be)

(31017) - AZ Maria Middelares
Investigator: Prof. Dr. P. Dewint
Study Coordinator: Laura Van Damme (laura.vandamme@azmmsj.be, 0032 (0)9 246 71 43)

 

Czech Republic

Hospitals:
(34013) - GASTRO JeKa, s.r.o., Klatovy, 33901

(34014) - PreventaMed  s.r.o., Olomouc
Investigator: Dana Mohrova (mohrova@vilazdravi.cz, 420-6044-99100)

(34017) - Asclepiades - Interna Gastroenterologie s.r.o.

 

France*

Hospitals:
(35001) - Chru Nancy Brabois, Vandoeuvre les Nancy, Meurthe Et Moselle, 54511

(35002) - Chu Amiens Picardie-Sit Sud, Amiens Cedex, Somme
Investigator: Dr. Gilletta (0033 561323080)
Study Coordinator: Emilie Bergerau (bergereau.e@chu-toulouse.fr)

(35003) - Chu Lille, Hôpital Claude Huriez, Lille cedex, Nord, 59037

(35005) - Hopital Rangueil, Toulouse Cedex 09, Haute Garonne
Investigator: Dr. Gilletta Cyrielle (gilletta.c@chu-toulouse.fr, 0033 561322231)
Study Coordinator: Emilie Bergerau (bergereau.e@chu-toulouse.fr, 0033 561323080)

(35007) - CHU de Grenoble - Hôpital Nord, Grenoble

(35008) - CHU Nice - Hôpital de l'Archet 2 - URC Gastro-ènterologie, Nice
Investigator: Dr. Xavier Hebuterne (gastro.urc@chu-nice.fr)

(35009) - CHU Clermont Ferrand - Hôpital d'Estaing, Clermont-Ferrand Cedex 1

(35013) - Centre Hospitalier Départemental Les Oudairies
Study Coordinator: Maud Rosso (maud.rosso@ght85.fr, 0033 251446467)

(35015) - Hopital Saint Eloi Pole Digestif Hgea Recherche Clinique Rdc, Montpellier Cedex 5, Herault, 34295

(35016) - CHU Reims - Hôpital Robert Debré
Investigator: Dr. Guillaume Cadiot (gcadiot@chu-reims.fr, 03 26 78 84 41)
Study Coordinator: A. Gallaire (agallaire@chu-reims.fr, 03 26 78 42 23)

(35019) - Chu Besancon Hôpital Jean Minjoz, Besançon Cedex, Doubs, 25000

(35020) - CHU Saint Etienne - Hôpital Nord
Investigator: Dr. Xavier Roblin (xavier.roblin@chu-st-etienne.fr, 0033 4 77 82 91 19)
Study Coordinator: Nabila Boukhadra (nabila.boukhadra@chu-st-etienne.fr, 0033 4 77 82 92 12)

*It is important to discuss this possibility with your general practitioner/family doctor

 

Germany

Hospitals:

(36004) - Magen-Darm-Zentrum Remscheid, Remscheid
Investigator: Dr. med. Eric Joergensen (ericjoergensen@me.com, 0049 2191 890 1050)
Study Coordinator: Kathrin Schaupeter (studienkoordination@mdz-remscheid.de, 0049 2191 890 1056)

(36008) - Universitaetsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein - Campus Kiel

(36011) - Schwerpunktpraxis Bonn, Bonn

(36014) - Florence-Nightingale-Krankenhaus-Diakonie Kaiserswerth, Düsseldorf

(36015) - Johanna-Etienne-Krankenhaus, Neuss

(36017) - Universitaetsklinikum Augsburg

(36018) - Staedisches Klinikum Brandenburg, Brandenburg an der Havel, Brandenburg, 14770

(36019) - Medius Klinik Nuertingen, Nürtingen, Baden Wuerttemberg, 72622

(36020) - Gastroenterologie Opernstrasse, Kassel, Hessen, 34117

(36023) - Universitaetsklinikum Ulm

(36024) - Agaplesion Markus Krankenhaus gGmbH Medizinische Klinik I Studienzentrale, Frankfurt, Hessen, 60431
Study Coordinator: Christina Büttner (christina.buettner@agaplesion.de)

(36025) - Universitaetsklinikum Jena

(36027) - Universitaetsklinikum Freiburg

 

Israel

Hospitals:
(39002) - HaEmek Medical Center, Afula, Israel, 183411

(39004) - Chaim Sheba Medical Center, Ramat Gan, Israel, 5265602

(39005) - Galilee Medical Center
Investigator: Prof. Assy Nimer (nimera@gmc.gov.il, 972-5-07887915)
Study Coordinator: Nelly Bar Guy (nellyb@gmc.gov.il, 972-4-9107265)

(39006) - Shaare Zedek Medical Center, Jerusalem
Investigator: Prof. Eran Goldin (erang@szmc.org.il, 972 (0) 772260064)

(39008) - Wolfson Medical Center, Holon, Israel, 5822012

(39012) - Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center

 

Italy

Hospitals:
(40005) - Ospedale San Bortolo di Vicenza, Vicenza
Investigator: Dr. Paolo Pallini (paolo.pallini@aulss8.veneto.it)

(40007) - Ospedale di Circolo (U.O.C.) Gastroenterologia ed Endoscopia Digestiva, Rho, Milano, 20017

(40011) - Azienda Ospedaliero Universitaria Mater Domini
Investigator: Dr. Francesco Luzza (luzza@unicz.it, 0039 09613647113)

(40017) - Ospedale Sacro Cuore Don Calabria

(40018) - Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Integrata Verona (Ospedale Borgo Roma) 

(40021) - Azienda Ospedaliera Saverio De Bellis
Investigator: Dr. Mauro Mastronardi (mauro.mastronardi@irccsdebellis.it, 0039 0804994235)
Study Coordinator: Natalino Vena (natalino.vena@irccsdebellis.it, 0039 0804994379)

(40023) - Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Sant 'Andrea UOC Malattie dell'a arato di erente, Rome, 00189
Investigator: Dr. Bruno Annibale (bruno.annibale@uniroma1.it, 0039 (0)6 33 775695)
Study Coordinator: Flavia Baccini (flavia.baccini@gmail.com, 0039 (0)6 33 775290)

(40025) - IRCCS Ospedale Casa Sollievo della Sofferenza, S.C. Gastroenterologia ed Endoscopia Digestiva, San Giovanni Rotondo, Foggia, 71013
Investigator: Dr. Fabrizio Bossa (f.bossa@operapadrepio.it, 0039 (0)882 410815)
Study Coordinator: Maria Guerra (mariaguerra.mg247@gmail.com, 0039 (0)882 410815)

 

Netherlands

Hospitals:
(41004) - UMC Utrecht, Trialbureau MDL, Utrecht, 3508 GA

(41006) - Amsterdam UMC, location AMC, Amsterdam, 1105 AZ

(41008) - Leids Universitair Medisch Centrum

(41009) – Radboudumc, Nijmegen, 6525 GA

 

Poland

Hospitals:

(43001) – Centrum Zdrowia MDM, Warszawa, 00-635

(43002) – SOLUMED Centrum Medyczne, Poznan, Poland, 60-529

(43004) – DC-MED

(43005) - Karkonoskie Centrum Badan Klinicznych – Lexmedica, Jelenia Gora, 58-500

(43006) - Gabinet Lekarski Bartosz Korczowski

(43009) - Centrum Medyczne Medyk, Rzeszow, Poland, 35-236

(43020) - Centralny Szpital Kliniczny MSWiA w Warszawie

(43026) - Osrodek Badan Klinicznych Allmedica
Investigator: Dr. Mikolaj Krzyzanowski (mikolaj.krzyzanowski@gmail.com, 0048 600 616769)
Study Coordinator: Patrycja Lesnicka (patrycja.lesnicka@allmedica.pl, 0048 575 886613)

(43028) - Centrum Opieki Zdrowotnej Orkan-Med Stec-Michalska sp. j., Ksawerow, 95-054

(43029) - IP Clinic, Lodz, 90-752

(43031) - Centrum Medyczne Grunwald, Poznan, 60-369

(43032) - Medicome Sp. z o.o., Oswiecim, 32-600

(43034) - Amicare Sp. z o.o. Sp.k, Lodz, 90-644
Study Coordinator: Maria Michalak (m.michalak@amicare.pl, 0048 42 6394944)

(43036) - Wip Warsaw Ibd Point, Warszawa, 00-728

(43037) - Landa-Specjalistyczne Gabinety Lekarskie, Krakow, Poland, 31-156
Investigator: Dr. Katarzyna Landa (landa@smo.com.pl)
Study Coordinator I: Justyna Targosz (targosz@smo.com.pl, 0048 508 790106)
Study Coordinator II: Julia Szczepanek (szczepanek@smo.com.pl, 0048 508 790106)

(43038) - Trialmed CRS, Piotrkow Trybunalski, 97-300
Study Coordinator: Piotr Pokojowczyk (piotr.pokojowczyk@wp.pl, 0048 510 945166)

(43039) - ETG Zamosc, Zamosc, 22-400

(43040) - PlanetMed sp. z o.o., Wroclaw, 52-210

(43041) - Specjalistyczne Gabinety Lekarskie Body Clinic, Warszawa, 03-712

(43042) - Centrum Badan Klinicznych Piotr Napora Lekarze Spolka Partnerska, Wroclaw, 51-162
Study Coordinator: Katarzyna Okrzesa (okrzesa.katarzyna@cbk.wroc.pl, 0048 530 898161)

(43043) - Kiepury Clinic MAŁGORZATA JARNOT SPECJALISTYCZNA PRAKTYKA GINEKOLOGICZNO-POŁOŻNICZA

 

Spain

Hospitals:
(47005) - Hospital Universitario La Paz, Madrid, 28046

(47006) - Hospital Universitario de Gran Canaria Dr. Negrin, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Las Palmas, 35019
Investigator: Dr. Daniel Ceballos (investigacion.dig.negrino@gmail.com, 928 449676)

(47010) - Hospital General de Tomelloso, Tomelloso, Ciudad Real, 13700
Investigator: Dr. Alfredo J. Lucendo (ajlucendo@sescam.jccm.es)
Study Coordinator: Sousoles R. Tamarit (stamarit@sescam.jccm.es, 926 525928)

(47013) - Corporacio Sanitaria Parc Tauli

(47019) - Hospital Marina Baixa, Villajoyosa, Alicante, 03570

 

Switzerland

Hospitals:
(49003) - Kantonsspital Baden AG
Investigator: PD Dr. Med. M. Froh

(49004) - Inselspital - Universitaetsspital Bern
Investigator: Dr. Benjamin Misselwitz (benjamin.misselwitz@insel.ch)
Study Coordinator: Sandra Wyss (sandra.wyss@insel.ch)

(49008) - Universitaetsspital Basel

UK

Hospitals:
(52004) - Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

(52005) - Yeovil District Hospital, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 4AT
Investigator: Dr. Katie Smith
Study Coordinator: Amanda Roberts (clinical.research@ydh.nhs.uk, 01935 384854)

(52009) - Guys and St. Thomas NHS Foundation Trust, Lambeth, Greater London, SE1 7EH

(52010) - Royal Victoria Hospital

(52011) - St James's University Hospital

(52012) - Central Middlesex Hospital

(52013) - Royal Liverpool University Hospital

 

 

Project date: 
August, 2022